My ultimate 30 minute power workout!

  So today I thought I would share my personal workout. This is a workout I only do every now and then because it’s quite challenging and it’s important to vary exercises. I have tried many different exercise regimes and taken the exercises that I found the most challenging and effective and put them into one. 

The basic layout is a 5 minute warm up, 5 minute stretch, 15 minute workout and a 5 minute cool down. Do 1 minute of each exercise/stretch and have a 30-60 second break between sets. There is a combination of hard-work cardio exercises and core strength exercises. And that’s it! So, if you feel like working up a sweat, give this a try. I definitely recommend it! 

MY ULTIMATE 30 MINUTE POWER WORKOUT:

Warm up:

Heisman/lateral leaps, high knees, butt kicks, jumping jacks, mummy kicks

Stretches:

Hip flexers, deep lunges, straight leg stretch, quadriceps one leg balance, contract and relax/squat ab pulses. 

Workout:

X jumps, squat jumps, burpees, floor sprints, plank, in-out abs, weighted squats, press ups, globe jumps, c-hold, crunches, basketball drills, bum hold, jumping jacks, jabs

Cool down stretches:

Hip flexers, straight leg stretch, quadriceps one leg balance, contract and relax, breathing exercise 
Note ~ I don’t know how many calories this burns but I would guess at around 500. 

Note 2 ~ if you don’t know any of the exercises just comment below and I will let you know. 

Leave a Reply

